Deleted

Life’s been down the lane lately. Disappointment, Desperation, Disgrace, Loneliness, and sadness has veiled over me. Parents consider me a failure, friends consider me failed, the society taunts me with a ‘I told you so’. With so much on my shoulders I still consider myself a survivor.

I try to read me but in vain. I try to write more but in vain. I try to study again but couldn’t keep up. The falling walls of my home remind me that I am late. The society taking over my lands remind me that I am weak. My aging parents remind me that this is not the life they dreamed for.

I have always given more preference to relationships than money. But now it seems that I was wrong. You relatives were shoved inside my life, I never chose them but they came as a liability with this family. They say parents always think good for their children but in my case it seems by protecting me they have caged me inside a belief that I was wrong.

Photo by olia danilevich on Pexels.com

So I decide to take my life back. To hell with my relatives, to hell with what my parents think about me, to hell with all the relationships I made. I have decided to DELETE. Delete the useless people out of my life, Delete the useless relatives from my life, Delete the thoughts of what my parents think about me, Delete the guilt, Delete this version of myself for which I was once very proud of.

I had 300+ contacts in my contact list now there are 154. I had 350+ friends in Facebook now there are 300. I used to call useless people before now they are all archived in my lives. I like watching movies and I remember a dialogue from one of them, ‘The day when you are not affected by life anymore, that is the day your life will be affected the maximum’.

Thank you for reading.


7 thoughts on “Deleted

  1. Do hell with everyone who thinks you failed.It’s just that the ‘waqt bura hai’ !! Waqt hai badal jayega!!This is time against your willpower!! Don’t give up!!

    Like

  2. Hi Shubhraj, I’ve been following your write-ups, and I was compelled to leave my words here. You will always remain a star kid for those who love you, okay? Times are hard, but it’s rare that people take that road not taken; we are proud of you for all that you have been and done! And since you have survived more than this already, I’m sure you are going to find your way out. Keep up that positive spirit that we have known you for! Sending you best wishes and more power.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.